Boy Scout Troop 641
 Who We Are
 Our Eagle Scouts
 Trail to Eagle
 Leader Training
 Merit Badges
 Religious Emblem
 Summer Camp
 Troop Policies & Guidelines
 In The News

 Pack 641

 BSA Central Florida Council
 Fort Gatlin District
 Camp La-No-Che
 BSA National Council
 US Scouting Service Project
 Central Florida Scout Shop
 Jewish Scouting Sites

 Area Synagogues

Boy Scout Oath, Law, Motto, Slogan, Advancement Ranks, Outdoor Code

Eagle Scouts


Eagle Scout is the highest advancement rank in Boy Scouting.

  • In 2012, the centennial year of the Eagle Scout Award, 57,976 Scouts earned the Eagle Scout rank—more than in any previous year.
  • From 1912 to 2012, more than 2 million Boy Scouts earned the Eagle Scout rank.
  • Around 7 percent of all Boy Scouts earned the Eagle Scout rank in 2012.
  • In 2012, the average age of boys earning the Eagle Scout rank was 17 years of age.


Eagle Scout Rank

  • To earn the rank, a Boy Scout must:
  • Progress through the ranks in the following order:
    • Tenderfoot
    • Second Class
    • First Class
    • Star
    • Life
    • Eagle
  • Earn 21 merit badges, including:
    • First Aid
    • Citizenship in the Community
    • Citizenship in the Nation
    • Citizenship in the World
    • Communications
    • Environmental Science or Sustainability
    • Personal Fitness
    • Camping
    • Family Life
    • Personal Management
    • Emergency Preparedness or Lifesaving
    • Cycling, Hiking, or Swimming
    • Cooking
  • Serve six months in a troop leadership position.
  • Plan, develop, and give leadership to a service project for any religious organization or any school or community.
  • Take part in a Scoutmaster conference.
  • Successfully complete an Eagle Scout board of review.

Boy Scouts with disabilities may qualify for the Eagle Scout rank by fulfilling alternative requirements as determined by their council.










"Be Prepared"